about us

AMS has a wealth of experience both in the UK and overseas markets. The company’s expertise reaches back to its beginnings in 1990. It has grown to embrace the latest online technology and powerful online marketing techniques. The company now sells over £10M worth of equipment per annum to an ever-growing worldwide audience.


With a continual investment programme in IT, AMS has established an enviable reputation for its reliability, responsiveness and flexibility to both domestic and international clients. The original team of AMS staff has remained intact since inception and continues to provide in-depth knowledge and professionalism for all aspects of asset Management. The company strives to ensure clients get the best return for their goods and that buyers have a pleasant and trouble free experience.

Nationwide Services range from - Asset Valuation, Strategic Advice on Asset Disposals or Acquisitions, to Stock Takes and Inventories.

AMS takes great pride in its ability to respond rapidly and tailor its services to meet the needs of many major Financial Institutions, Banks, The Official Receiver, HMRC and its ever growing list of Insolvency Practitioners and Private Clientele.

Monthly ‘Live’ Public Auctions are held at AMS’s permanent Saleroom in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, offering a full range of Office Equipment/Printing, Engineering/Woodworking Machinery, Agricultural and Builders Plant, Vehicles and much more.

Live Public Auction and Tender Sales are sometimes conducted off-site or at the vendors location for cost effectiveness or convenience, details of which can be found in the Sales Calendar.


key personnel


Rob York FNAVAManaging Directorrob@amsauctions.co.uk
David Corbett AssocRICSRegistered Valuerdavid.corbett@amsauctions.co.uk
Jamie Whitmarsh ANAVADirectorjamie@amsauctions.co.uk
Lee Baldwin ANAVASenior Managerlee@amsauctions.co.uk
Carol RollsSenior office Managercarol@amsauctions.co.uk
Amelia CoxOffice Manageramelia@amsauctions.co.uk
John SmartSales Managerjohn@amsauctions.co.uk
Jack StymanSales Co-ordinatorjack@amsauctions.co.uk